Email This Article
Your Name:
Your Email:
Email To:
0 + 0 = ?: (Required) Please type in the correct answer to the math question.

You are sending a link to...
Tennessee Election Results 2018

There were no surprises in the TN U.S. Congressional Races. Districts 5 and 9 were won by the incumbent Democrats, Jim Cooper and Steve Cohen. Incumbent Congressmen Phil Roe, Chuck Fleishmann, Scott DesJarlais, David Kustoff easily won re-election. Open Seats in 2, 6 and 7 were won by Republicans Tim Burchett, John Rose, and Dr. Mark Green respectively.

Click here to view results from the Tennessee U.S. Congressional Races.

In the Governor's Race, there were twenty-eight candidates running to become Tennessee's governor, but Bill Lee was elected with almost 60% of the vote (1,333,811).

Click here to view results from the Tennessee Governor's Race.

A good night for incumbents.  Remember, since State Senators serve four year terms, half of the TN Senators run each two years.  This year it was the odd numbered districts on the ballot except Senate District 2, which was an unexpired term that Sen. Art Swann won.

In the open seats, former House member, Republican Dawn White won District 13. Former House member, Democrat Brenda Gilmore won District 19. Former House member, Democrat Raumesh Akbari won District 29.  In District 33, Democrat Katrina Robinson, who defeated Sen. Reggie Tate in the primary was elected with no opposition.

Click here to view results from the Tennessee State Senate Races.

A pretty good night for incumbents with some exceptions: Republican Rep. Eddie Smith, Knoxville, was defeated by former legislator Democrat Gloria Johnson.

Republicans LOST District 56, Speaker Beth Harwell's district, to Democrat Bob Freeman who received 51% of the vote over Republican Dr. Brent Moody.  District 67, Democrat Joe Pitts' seat, Clarksville, was an expected pickup, but Republican Tommy Vallejos was unsuccessful and Democrat Jason Hodges won with 52% of the vote.

Republicans picked up District 82, Democrat Craig Fitzhugh's seat, when Republican Chris Hurt defeated Democrat Andrea Bond-Johnson with 57% of the vote.

The other open seats were won by candidates of the party that had held the seat.

Click here to view results from the Tennessee State House Races.